Updates to Teams and Submit.as

We’ve been hard at work on collaborative features and improvements to Submit.as! Here’s a walkthrough of some recent updates:

2 Likes

So if I have a pro subscription and wanna set up a team for something completely unrelated to my blog, do I have to create a new blog? Does this count as an additional pro blog?

Anyway thanks for the explanation and this new very usefuf feature (whether this requires to create another pro blog or not).

Another question: how much would it cost?

@matt I’m confused how sharing blogs works. This video is about Teams. Is that the same as writefreely.host?

You talk about Write.as in the video, but I don’t see any options to add people on my dashboard.

The current W.a Pro plan has language like the following:

I understand that Write Freely is the open source code foundation for everything, but I’m still confused about the different ways to share blogs on the Write.as platform :thinking:.

Yes, in that case you’d create a new blog that the team takes ownership of. Then you and everyone else on the team would have access to it. Would that work for what you have in mind?

It’ll likely start around $35 / month, and allow an unlimited number of team members. It’ll also include our full suite so far – Write.as, Submit.as, and Snap.as.

The “Teams” functionality here is a completely new feature that we’re now rolling out on Write.as. You can think of it as a “beta” feature we’re testing on Write.as, before it makes it into the core WriteFreely software.

WriteFreely.host only provides our latest version of WriteFreely (without any beta features), so this is different from that service, yes.

Teams are only accessible to Submit.as users right now – so if you’re interested in that, you can add Submit.as and start inviting people to your team. Otherwise, as we finish up shared blogs, we’ll release a subscription option that makes Teams available to Write.as users.

1 Like