Introduce yourself & your blog šŸ™‚

I recently joined Write.As, and I thought it would be nice to have a place where we could say ā€˜hiā€™ and introduce ourselves and our blogs.

Feel free to share your name and your link, and anything else youā€™d like to really.

ps. itā€™s only fair that I go firstā€¦ feel free to use my template or your own :slight_smile:

5 Likes

hi, Iā€™m Jas! :wave:

a lil intro
Iā€™ve been blogging since 2015 around the same time I left my corporate job, and Iā€™m fairly new to Write.As (Iā€™m loving it so far). What drew me to the platform was its simplicity and it/founder Mattā€™s values (I wanted to a place where I could focus on writing and publishing, rather than the distracting bells-n-whistles).

I now call myself a writer, and I use my Write.As blog to document my journey as I pursue my dream as a full-time writer.

my link
write.as/jas (or indiewriter.net)

my likes include
sports (lots!), personal growth (I studied a Masters in ā€œthe science of happinessā€), train journeys, exploring new places (& discovering new coffee shops to work from), nourishing conversations, sunny days, snow days, beaches, mountains, music, solopreneurship/being an artist-slash-creator (#multipassionate)

5 Likes

Great domain name, indiewriter.

I write for a number of outlets, but my rantings here (about pipe tobacco, pipes, and technique) are here:

https://write.as/nicotiana/

Iā€™m not sure if Iā€™m a writer, or an artist, or any of that. Iā€™m just someone sharing interpretations through word-tokens.

4 Likes

thanks, and nice to meet you, nicotiana. :slight_smile:

Oh, Iā€™m a rambler* too. And ā€˜word-tokensā€™ā€¦ I like that.

*whoops, I misread the ā€˜rantingsā€™ part. Iā€™ve been known for that, too, and especially in the early part of my blogging years lol.

Hi jas and welcome

Iā€™ve written off and on since I was a kid and discovered write.as shortly after I started blogging again in 2018.