Embed documents into Write.as?

Hello. Can I embed a document into my write.as web page? I see that Bit.ai provides a code for embedding responsive documents from its site onto a web page. I would like to do this with write.as. đź’»How do I embed a Bit document on my website or blog? | Bit Tech Labs, Inc. Help Center

I don’t think so. My experience has been that script tags inside of posts do not render into the compiled HTML, or are not passed through. The method you showed includes a script tag.

If you have Office365, that might be an option because you can share documents as Embeds that use an iframe tag. Follow the steps from Microsoft to create the embed. Then just make sure you’re using the markdown editor to paste the embed code provided to you.

It does work, but you may have to mess around with your custom CSS to get it to display properly.

Thank you berkough, for explaining that. Too bad. I’m not technical. I would try it.

When you say “inside of posts,” do you mean anything in the edit mode? I was hoping I could try it from the front page. But I’m guessing not.

Thank you, again. Gina

Yes, inside edit mode, but specifically using the Plain Editor and NOT the Rich Editor. I suppose I don’t understand exactly what it is that you want to do. When you say that you want “responsive documents” embedded, what exactly are you trying to accomplish?

If you want to see what I did to try and solve your problem, you can see the final product here: Business Document Test — draft-posts.

This is what the code for the entire post looks like in the editor (except it won’t have syntax highlighting):

# Business Document Test

This is a paragraph of regular text, above me is the title of the post, below me is the business document embed.